India v / s England T20 Schedule, Team Squad, Location, TimeTable, and Prediction

The 2022 India vs. England T20 matches will take place in the UK’s Stadiums.

Date Teams Venue Time
7 July 2022 ENG vs IND Rose Bowl Cricket Ground 10: 30 PM IST
9 July 2022 ENG vs IND Edgbaston Cricket Ground Birmingham  7: 00 PM IST
10 July 2022 ENG vs IND Trent Bridge Cricket Ground Nottingham 7: 00 PM IST


The India vs. England T20 2022 event will take place from July 7 to July10, 2022.The very first T20 match of 2022 between India and England will take place at Rose Bowl Cricket Stadium on July7, 2022.There are 3 total matches; the winner is the side with the most victories.

Winning Prediction:

India is one of the most successful touring teams in all circumstances and one of the strongest teams in all formats on the world competition. They have a very good group that is capable of defeating any team, but they will be without a few important players who’ll be resting for the first T20I due to playing the Test match before the T20I series. The likes of Jonny Bairstow and Ben Stokes will be missed by England, which also boasts a strong team.


They will want to maintain their strong run in the T20Is and will have the benefit of playing at home. On a good day, their hitters are capable of pursuing any target. India is predicted to win the next match due to its strong recent form and extensive T20I expertise.

Both teams would like to switch their attention from red-ball cricket to white-ball cricket after a fantastic test series in Birmingham. The England team pursued a high target during the last game to score a great victory, and the test series concluded in a 2-2 tie.

Red-ball cricket has been completely changed by the English squad, and their performance against the Netherlands in the most recent game was remarkable. Meanwhile, last week’s headlines was dominated by their legendary captain Eoin Morgan’s farewell. Eoin Morgan will be replaced by Jos Buttler in this role.

Indian Squad For T20 2022:

First T20

1 Rohit Sharma (Captain)
2 Ishan Kishan
3 Ruturaj Gaekwad
4 Sanju Samson
5 Suryakumar Yadav
6 Deepak Hooda
7 Rahul Tripathi
8 Denish Karthik
9 Hardik Pandya
10 Venkatesh Iyer
11 Yuzvendra Chahal
12 Axar Patel
13 Ravi Bishnoi
14 Bhuvneshwar Kumar
15 Harshal Patel
16 Avesh Khan
17 Arshdeep Singh
18 Umran Malik


 Second T20 & Third T20

1 Rohit Sharma (Captain)
2 Ishan Kishan
3 Virat Kohli
4 Suryakumar Yadav
5 Deepak Hooda
6 Shreyas Iyer
7 Denish Karthik
8 Rishabh Pant
9 Hardik Pandya
10 Ravindra Jadeja
11 Yuzvendra Chahal
12 Axar Patel
13 Ravi Bishnoi
14 Jasprit Bumrah
15 Bhuvneshwar Kumar
16 Avesh Khan
17 Harshal Patel
18 Umran Malik


England Squad For T20 2022:

1 Harry Brook
2 Liam Livingstone
3 Dawid Malan
4 Jason Roy
5 Moeen Ali
6 Sam Curran
7 David Willey
8 Richard Gleeson
9 Jos Buttler (Captain)
10 Philip Salt
11 Chris Jordan
12 Tymal Mills
13 Matthew Parkinson
14 Reece Topley


Both sides will compete against one another in a three-match T20I series before the ODI series. The English squad has opted to rest players like Jonny Bairstow and Ben Stokes throughout the T20I series. For the Indian squad, the only first T20I game would be missed by Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, and Jasprit Bumrah.

Details on how to watch India vs. England broadcasts in your region are provided below.

Region Channel
USA Willow TV
South Africa SuperSport network
Australia Fox Sports Network,Channel 7
New Zealand SKY Sport NZ 
Caribbean Flow Sports
Middle East beIN Sports Network
United Kingdom Sky Sports
Canada Willow TV
India & Subcontinent Sony Sports Network

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here